Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 12th, 2008

Slow work week this week, so in between entertaining Puck (who actually is much better at entertaining himself than his brother was/is), I’ve been researching freelance work. I’ve been negotiating with a second source who is interested in collaborating with me on articles, and I’ve found a couple of websites on freelance work. I’ve generated ideas and been given leads (totally out of the blue in one case). And I did sign up on Twitter, though it remains to be seen whether that does what I’m hoping it will do (put me in touch with potential sources, give them an idea of how I work).

The thing is, none of this feels as if I’m swimming upstream. A year ago I would never have dreamed of it, but this year? My career feels like it’s happening again. I’m being cautious, but I’m not closed to opportunities. And that is a very good feeling indeed.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.