Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 20th, 2006

Thanks to Andi for linking to this story: proof that TV doesn’t harm kids. This is very comforting considering that on deadline days, the amount of TV my son consumes goes beyond the 2 hours per day the AAP recommends. Not way beyond. But enough that I worried. I love when scientists create more accurate studies where none exist.

Now, if I could only get the child to watch TV on deadline days instead of climbing the furniture, throwing food around, and generally doing whatever he can to wrest my attention from work. Somehow, despite his elephantine memory, he has not caught onto the fact that I find ways and days to make it up to him. Or, maybe the memory is the problem: he thinks every day should involve fun trips and silly games. In which case it’s the yet-to-develop logic that’s the trouble. The Catholic Church says 7 is the age of reason. I’m in trouble.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.